Wassamasaw Tribe Of Varnertown Indians
Wassamasaw Tribe Of Varnertown                            Indians
The tribe is governed by an Executive Board, which consists of the Spiritual Leader, Administrative Officer, and five elected Tribal Council members. Other appointed tribal positions include the Secretary, Treasurer, Tribal Archivist, Enrollment Officer, and Tribal Historian. All Executive Board positions are filled through election of the Tribal membership. All tribal offices are 4-year terms. The tribe also has a Council of Elders who serve in an advisory capacity to the Executive Board.

Meet the Tribal Executive Board:

Tribal Chair and Administrator:
Financial and Enrollment Officer:

Lisa Leach Collins

Tribal Spiritual Leader

Alberta Varner

Tribal Council Member:

Janie Shumak

Tribal Council Member:


Darren Clark

Tribal Council Member:


Heidi Varner Seabrooke

Cultural & Heritage Preservationist:

Tammy Leach

Tribal Publicist:

Lorne Shumak

Tribal Secretary:

Joshua Shumak

Support Us

We are a non-profit organization and welcome any kind of support. If you would like to help out, please contact us for a list of our most needed items or volunteer opportunities or you can donate.

Shop Amazon and support us with the following link:

Get Social with Us

Print Print | Sitemap
Updated 2016